Pecori girl

image

I started the year with a new hope that I would finally get to know someone that I like.

I visited her every week. It could be any of the weekday at noon for lunch. I would time it so that she would be at the counter. I like her smile. Her attempt to speak English. I like her laughter. I like how she react to new faces. I like how she wave to me when the food is ready.

I wanted to tell her how i feel and at least know her name after my Tokyo trip. Time was never on my side. She should be a student doing a temporary overseas intern and was trying to earn her allowances. I know that day would arrive but i never thought it would be that quick.

My last time seeing her at Pecori was February 26. I miss her.

Its a one-sided affair again. It has been so for the past few years.

I hope I am likable. But i don’t know.

Leave a Reply

