KYOTO NOV 2016: Ryozen Kannon temple + Shinnyodo Temple

By following this map, you can visit areas around Kiyomizu dera easily.

img_1025

I decided to visit Ryozen Kannon temple. From a distance, I could see the Buddha statue!

img_1149

At the ticket counter, the person started to speak Japanese to me. In order to play along, I tried to listen to what she had to say. In fact, I did understand what she said but I guess I blew my cover by telling her it was my first time. She switched to English after taking out an English brochure.

The temple was very quiet.

img_1143

I took the incense stick and placed it at the incense holder. This was very similar to what Chinese Buddhist did, the only difference is Japanese uses one thick incense stick.

I did not went through the hall as I just want to come and see the Buddha statue.

Head out to the next location which was reviewed to have good autumn view. I guess I was late again 😦

img_1156

img_1166

This is Shinnyodo Temple. Established in 984. I did not pay to visit the inner hall. Just walk around the area to take random pictures.

Got some chance to take a selfie again 😛

img_1161

It was not that bad consider I was slightly late for the peak.

img_1173

While I was at the entrance, I was mesmerized by this tree along with the entrance.

img_1177

See ya in the next post!

Kind of short post with very few information. Hope you guys would like this post. Do comment on what you feel that can improve on this post.

Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

