Last

My last day.

After 1 year, 5 months, 5 days, I am gone from the company for good. So many things have happened in just 1 year. From the roller blade fall to getting rejected by her to her avoidance to rejected by Ph’d scholarship to unemployment. I can’t say that I have the best year. Its a terrible year. It can be better. I wish it can be made better.

One suggestion, probably she could just reply me with something or just say something to me when I am about to leave. I just wish she can be more caring. I can’t change her attitude. Too bad. This is it. I guess I have to move on. Move on from her and totally forget about her presence so that I can live my live in a better way. Right now things aren’t looking up for me so well. It has been gloomy over the last 3 – 4 weeks ever since I know that my name was on the list of retrenchment.

In the matter of fact, what made me so sad wasn’t losing the job but not able to ever see her or hear from her again. I guess my sixth sense was right after all. After all the nice things that I have done, all the things that I have tried to make it up for that silly confession day, it just won’t work. She just won’t forgive me and consider me a friend ever again.

Goodbye A.

I can’t continue to cry for you everyday, I must leave you now.

Sincerely.

Leave a Reply

